



## မင်္ဂြုံခံင်္ဂြီ ပြား ဆုံမြံသာ THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

### PART II EXTRAORDINARY

No.54

AMARAVATI, WEDNESDAY, APRIL 25, 2018

G.95

### NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, Etc.

--X-

# ANDHRA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

11-4-660,4th Floor, Singareni Bhavan, Red Hills, Hyderabad-500 004.

CONSTITUTION OF STATE ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR ANDHRA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION.

### **NOTIFICATION**

Notification No. APERC/Secy./DD/CA (i/c)/F.307 (Vol.IV)/2018, Dated: 19-04-2018,- In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 87 of the Electricity Act, 2003 [Central Act No. 36 of 2003] and the Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission (Constitution of State Advisory Committee and its functioning) Regulation, 2004 {Regulation No. 2 of 2004}, the Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission hereby constitutes the State Advisory Committee (SAC) with 21 members as specified in Annexure with Sri Justice G. Bhavani Prasad, Chairman/APERC as the *ex officio* Chairman of SAC and Sri P. Raghu, Member/APERC and Sri P. Rama Mohan, Member/APERC as ex *officio* Members of SAC, with effect from 01.05.2018.

The functions of SAC shall be as detailed in Section 88 of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with the Regulation No. 2 of 2004.

The tenure of the members of the said Committee shall be for a period of 3 (three) years with effect from 01-05-2018.

### **ANNEXURE**

S. No.	Category of Representation	Nominated Member	Remarks
		Secretary, Consumer Affairs, GoAP	ex officio Member
1.	Commerce	Sri S.N. Goel, MD & CEO, Indian Energy Exchange	Member
2.	Consumers	Sri Kandregula Venkata Ramana	Member
3.	Industry	Sri Surapaneni Sri Murali, Secretary, AP State Council, Indian Wind Power Association	Member
4.	Commerce	Sri A.V. Monish Row, President, The Vizagapatam Chamber of Commerce and Industry	Member
5.	Agriculture	Sri Katuru Hari Kishore Kumar Reddy, Vice President, Bharateeya Kisan Sangh, A.P.	Member
6.	Industry	Sri M.S.S. Sarma, Chief Executive, FACOR Alloys, on behalf of AP Ferro Alloys Producers Association	Member
7.	Industry	Sri Gowra Srinivas, President, The Federation of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FTAPCCI)	Member
8.	Academic & Research Bodies	Sri G. Venkateshwara Rao, KCP Sugars	Member
9.	Industry	Sri Danda Prasad, Chairman, AP Spinning Mills Association	Member
10.	Commerce	Sri Gadagottu Sambasiva Rao, President, Andhra Pradesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry Federation	Member
11.	Academic & Research Bodies	Dr. Donthi Narasimha Reddy	Member
12.	Consumers	Dr. Chennupati Divakar Babu, Founder and Secretary, Consumers Guidance Society	Member
13.	Agriculture	Sri Mangati Gopal Reddy, President, Federation of Farmers Association	Member
14.	NGO	Sri N. Sreekumar, Member, PRAYAS Energy Group	Member
15.	Transport	Sri G.V. Mallikarjuna Rao, Chief Electrical Distribution Engineer, SC Railways, Secunderabad	Member
16.	Academic and Research bodies	Sri A. Chandrasekhar Reddy, MD, Andhra Pradesh State Energy Efficiency Development Corporation (APSEEDCO)	Member
17.	Academic and Research bodies	Dr. S. Chandra Mouli, President , A.P.S.E.B. Engineers Association	Member
18.	Academic and Research bodies	Sri B. Vamsi Srinivas , President, A.P.S.E.B. Assistant Engineers Association	Member
19.	Academic and Research bodies	Sri K.V. Sesha Reddy, Secretary General, A.P. Power Diploma Engineers Association	Member
20.	Labour	Sri V.S.R.K. Ganapathi, General Secretary, A.P.E.E. Union (Regd. No. 1104)	Member
21.	Labour	Sri P. Balachandra Babu, Secretary General, A.P.S.E. Employees Union (Regd. No. 327)	Member

**Sd/-.,** Secretary (I/c)