ANDHRA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS Dated 04-04-2025 OP No. 91 of 2024

APSPDCL Vs. M/s. Axis Energy Ventures India Pvt Ltd.

(Petition filed under Section 86(1)(b) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Section 21 of the Andhra Pradesh Electricity Reform Act, 1998 seeking consent for 4 Nos. of Power Purchase Agreement for aggregate capacity of 400MW executed between APSPDCL and various SPVs of M/s. Axis Energy Ventures India Pvt Ltd.)

Sri K.Ramakrishna, AP State Secretary, CPI ; Sri Ch.Babu Rao, State Secretariat Member, CPI (M) ; Sri M. Venugopala Rao, Senior Journalist; Sri Kandarapu Murali, Secretariat Member, CPI (M), Tirupati District Committee ; Sri M.V. Anjaneyulu, Convener, Viniyogadarula Aikya vedika ; Sri Ajay Devaraj Secretary General, IWPA ; Sri B.Dasarath Ram, Secretary, New Directions Educational Society ; Sri Subrahmanyam Pulipaka, Chief Executive Officer , National Solar Energy Federation of India ; Sri Suman Kumar, Chief Executive Officer, Evren (Brookfield Renewable); Sri K.Shiva Rao, learned standing counsel for APSPDCL ; Sri K.Santhosha Rao, Chairman Managing Director, APSPDCL; Sri P.H.Janaki Ram, Chief General Manager/P&MM, APSPDCL; Sri Murali Surapaneni, CEO, Axis Energy Ventures India Pvt Ltd ; and Sri Deepak Chowdhury, learned Counsel for the respondent-M/s. Axis Energy Ventures India Pvt Ltd are present at the Public Hearing through offline / online modes.

Heard the learned objectors and the learned counsel for APSPDCL and M/s Axis Energy Ventures India Pvt. Ltd. Orders are reserved.

Sd/-MEMBER/PVRR_(Chairman I/C)

.

1