

## ANDHRA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

4<sup>th</sup> Floor, Singareni Bhavan, Red Hills, Hyderabad 500 004

I.A.No. 16 of 2018 & I.A.No.18 of 2018 in O.P.No. 8 of 2018

Dated: 07-07-2018

Present

Justice G. Bhavani Prasad, Chairman
Dr. P. Raghu, Member
Sri P. Rama Mohan, Member

## **Between:**

- 1. Southern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Ltd.
- 2. Eastern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Ltd.

... Applicants/Petitioners

AND

M/s. Lanco Kondapalli Power Pvt. Ltd.

... Respondent/Respondent

AND

GMR Vemagiri Power Generation Limited

... Intervention Petitioner in I.A.No. 18 of 2018

The Interlocutory Application, I.A.No.18 of 2018 has come up for hearing finally on 07-07-2018 in the presence of Sri P. Shiva Rao, learned Standing Counsel for the petitioners, Sri Challa Gunaranjan, learned counsel for M/s. Lanco Kondapalli Power Pvt. Ltd., Ms. Gorantla Sri Ranga Pujitha, learned counsel for GMR Vemagiri Power Generation Limited, Intervention Petitioner, Sri M. Venugopala Rao, Sr. Journalist & Convenor, Centre for Power Studies, Dr. S. Chandra Mouli representing APSEB Engineers Association and Sri S. Prathap

representing APSEB Assistant Engineers' Association, learned objectors. After carefully considering the material available on record and after hearing the arguments of the learned Standing Counsel for the applicants/petitioners, learned counsel for the respondent, learned counsel for the intervention petitioner and the learned objectors, the Commission passed the following:

## ORDER

Ms. Gorentla Sri Ranga Pujitha, learned counsel for the intervention petitioner submitted to the Commission and endorsed on the petition that without prejudice to their rights, they are withdrawing the intervention petition, as the parties are availing their alternative solutions. The endorsement is recorded and hence I.A.No.18 of 2018 is dismissed as not pressed, without prejudice to the rights and contentions of the parties, otherwise.

This order is corrected and signed on this the 7<sup>th</sup> day of July, 2018.

Sd/- Sd/- Sd/P. Rama Mohan Dr. P. Raghu Justice G. Bhavani Prasad
Member Member Chairman