## ANDHRA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, Singareni Bhavan, Red Hills, Hyderabad 500 004

I.A.No. 39 of 2015 in O.P.No. 7 of 2015 Dated: 21-11-2015

Present
Sri Justice G. Bhavani Prasad, Chairman
Dr. P. Raghu Member
Sri P. Rama Mohan, Member

## **Between:**

Eastern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited

... Applicant

AND

- NIL-

... Respondent

## ORDER

Heard Sri P. Shiva Rao, learned Standing Counsel for the Applicant and Sri Syed Bilal Basha, Director (Finance) of Southern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited. In spite of the petition having been placed in public domain through the website of the Commission, no stakeholder appeared before the Commission with any objections / suggestions / views in this regard. Sri Syed Bilal Basha, Director (Finance) of Southern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited submitted that Southern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited has no objection for adoption of the same procedure adopted by the Eastern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited in respect of DSM based Efficient Lighting Program (DELP). Therefore, the interim order dated 13-11-2015 passed in I.A.No.38 of 2015 in O.P.No.7 of 2015 permitting the Eastern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited not to insist on benefitted consumers surrendering incandescent bulbs before receiving LED bulbs shall continue to be in force in the areas of licence of both the distribution companies i.e., Eastern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited and Southern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited until further orders. Both the distribution companies shall report on the next date of hearing whether the relaxation is working without any complication or problems, so as to take up the main review petition for final consideration on that date. The matter is posted to 19-12-2015 at 11:00 AM.

This order is corrected and signed on this the 21st day of November, 2015.

P. Rama Mohan Member Dr. P. Raghu Member Justice G. Bhavani Prasad Chairman

asca= 8=