GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

Energy Dept. – Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission – Constitution of Selection Committee under Section 85 (1) Electricity Act, 2003 – Notification – Orders – Issued.

ENERGY (POWER-III) DEPARTMENT

G.O.MS.No. 47

Dated: 18-06-2025

Read the following:

- 1. G.O.Ms.No.35, Energy (Power-III) Department, Dated 01.08.2014.
- 2. G.O.Ms.No.42, Energy (Power-III) Department, Dated 03.11.2014.
- 3. G.O.Ms.No.23, Energy (Power-III) Department, Dated 01.08.2019.
- 4. G.O.Ms.No.118, General Admn. (SC-F) Dept., Dated 09.09.2019.
- 5. G.O.Ms.No.40, Energy (Power-III) Department, Dated 05.12.2019.
- 6. G.O.Ms.No.10, Energy (Power-III) Department, Dated 22.05.2023.



ORDER:

The following Notification will be published in the Extra-Ordinary Issue of the Andhra Pradesh Gazette, Dated: 18.06.2025:

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of Section-4 of the Andhra Pradesh Electricity Reforms Act, 1998 (Act.No.30 of 1998) read with section 85 (1) of the Electricity Act, 2003 (Act 36 of 2003), the Government of Andhra Pradesh hereby constitute a Selection Committee with the following, for selection of persons for appointment of Member of the Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission:

1. Sri Justice M. Satyanarayana Murthy,

Retired Judge of Hon'ble High Court of AP.

- Chairperson

2. Chief Secretary to Govt. of Andhra Pradesh.

- Member

3. Chairperson of Central Electricity Authority

- Member

- 2. The Special Chief Secretary to Government, Energy Department, Government of Andhra Pradesh shall be the Convenor of the above Selection Committee as specified under sub-section (2) of section 4 of the A. P. Electricity Reforms Act, 1998.
- 3. The Selection Committee shall finalize the panel of two suitable persons for the post of Member in the Commission as per the provisions of the A.P. Electricity Reforms Act, 1998, the Electricity Act, 2003 and as per the provisions contained in G.O.Ms.No.35, Energy (Power-III) Dept., Dt.01.08.2014 and also as per the A.P. Electricity Regulatory Commission (Appointment of Chairman & Members) Rules, 1999 and shall submit to the

Government the said panel along with the details and information prescribed under subsection (3) of Section -5 of the A.P. Electricity Reforms Act, 1998.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

K. VIJAYANAND SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT(FAC)

To

Sri Justice M. Satyanarayana Murthy,

Retired Judge of Hon'ble High Court of AP.

The Chief Secretary to Government of Andhra Pradesh.

The Chairperson of Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi.

The Commissioner, Printing and Stationery, Vijayawada.

(With a request to publish the notification in the extraordinary issue of AP Gazette, Dated:18.06.2025 and supply 200 copies to the Energy Department)

Copy to:

The P.S. to Chief Secretary to Government.

The P.S. to Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC), Energy Department. SF/SC (Comp. No. 2650568)

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER