

ANDHRA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

4th Floor, Singareni Bhavan, Red Hills, Hyderabad 500004

WEDNESDAY, THE TWENTY SECOND DAY OF NOVEMBER TWO THOUSAND AND TWENTY THREE

:Present:

Justice C.V. Nagarjuna Reddy, Chairman Sri Thakur Rama Singh, Member

REVISION PETITION NOs.1,2,3,4,5 and 6 of 2023

Revision petition No.1 of 2023

Between:

National Highways Authority of India, Rep. by its General Manager (Tech.) & The Project Director, PIU, Vijayawada.

.. Petitioner

And:

- 1. Sri. Kondrugunta Rama Rao
- 2. Sri. Kalidhindi Kasi Viswanadam
- 3. Sri. Chandana Kedharish
- 4. The District Collector & District Magistrate, NTR District, Vijayawada, A.P.
- Chairman & Managing Director, A.P.Transco, Gunadala, Vijayawada (Post), AP.
- Principal Secretary, Department of Energy, Government of Andhra Pradesh, Amaravathi Post, A.P.

...Respondents

Revision petition No.2 of 2023

Between:

National Highways Authority of India, Rep. by its General Manager (Tech.) & The Project Director, PIU, Vijayawada.

... Petitioner

And

- 1. Sri. M. Sethu Narayana Rao
- 2. Smt. M. Padmaja
- 3. Sri. V. Sambasiva Rao

- 4. Sri. P. Srinivasa Rao
- 5. Sri. T. Ananda Kumar
- 6. Smt. T. Dhanalakshmi
- 7. Sri. G. Venkateswarulu
- 8. Sri. M. Ankaiah
- 9. Sri. B. Saidulu
- 10. Smt. G. Radhayamma
- 11. Sri. D. Bala Kotaiah.
- 12. Sri. Ch. Venkateswara Rao
- 13. The District Collector & District Magistrate, NTR District, Vijayawada, AP.
- 14. Chairman & Managing Director, A.P. Transco, Gunadala, Vijayawada (Post). AP
- Principal Secretary, Department of Energy,
 Government of Andhra Pradesh, Amaravathi Post, A.P.

...Respondents

Revision petition No.3 of 2023

Between:

National Highways Authority of India,

Rep. by its General Manager (Tech.) & The Project Director, PIU, Vijayawada.

... Petitioner

And

- 1. Sri.V.Chalapathi Rao
- 2. Smt M.Padmavathi
- Sri.K.Venkata Subbarao
- 4. Sri.N.Jogeswara Rao
- 5. Sri.M.Raj Kumar Reddy
- 6. Sri.M.Naga Lakshmi
- 7. Sri.S.Sambasiva Rao
- 8. Sri. Aaluri Venkata Satyanarayana
- 9. Smt V. Veera Raghavamma
- 10. Sri. K. Rama Krishna
- 11. Sri.Rateenshaw
- 12. Sri.M.Naga Malleswara Rao
- 13. Sri. Ch. Venkata Satya Vara Prasad
- 14. Sri.K. Venu
- 15. The District Collector & District Magistrate, NTR District, Vijayawada, AP.
- 16. Chairman & Managing Director, A.P. Transco, Gunadala, Vijayawada (Post) AP.
- 17. Principal Secretary, Department of Energy,
 Government of Andhra Pradesh, Amaravathi Post, A.P.

...Respondents

Revision petition No. 4 of 2023

Between:

National Highways Authority of India,

Rep. by its General Manager (Tech.) & The Project Director,

PIU, Vijayawada.

... Petitioner

And

- 1. Smt. B.Prabhavathi,
- 2. Sri. D.Dharma Reddy,
- 3. The District Collector & District Magistrate, NTR District, Vijayawada , A.P.
- 4. Chairman & Managing Director, A.P. Transco, Gunadala, Vijayawada (Post), A.P.
- Principal Secretary, Department of Energy, Government of Andhra Pradesh, Amaravathi Post, A.P.

...Respondents

Revision petition No.5 of 2023

Between:

National Highways Authority of India,

Rep. by its General Manager (Tech.) & The Project Director, PIU, Vijayawada.

... Petitioner

And

- 1. Sri. B.Kishore Reddy,
- 2. Sri. T.Koteswara Rao,
- 3. Sri. T.Siva Shankara Rao.
- 4. Sri. Y.Kiran Kumar,
- 5. Sri. G.Prabhakar Reddy,
- 6. Sri. L.Lokesh,
- 7. Sri. P.Srinivasa Rao,
- 8. Sri. V.Krishna Chand,
- 9. Smt. Srujana,
- 10. The Joint Collector & Additional District Magistrate, Krishna District, Machilipatnam,
- 11. Chairman & Managing Director, A.P. Transco, Gunadala, Vijayawada (Post), AP.
- 12. Principal Secretary, Department of Energy, Government of Andhra Pradesh, Amaravathi Post, A.P.

....Respondents.

Revision petition No.6 of 2023

Between:

National Highways Authority of India, Rep. by its General Manager (Tech.) & The Project Director, PIU, Vijayawada.

... Petitioner

And

- 1. Sri. A.Ammi Reddy,
- 2. Sri. B. Narasimha Reddy,
- 3. Sri. Donthi Reddy,
- 4. Sri. A. Gangadhar,
- 5. M/s. Jana Chaitanya Plots,
- 6. Sri. B.Manisha,
- 7. Sri. B. Siva Rama Krishna Reddy,
- 8. Sri. V.Koti Reddy,
- 9. Sri. Ch. Bhaskar Rao.
- 10. Smt. B. Dhana Lakshmi,
- 11. Smt. Rama Devi
- 12. Smt. B. Naga Malleswari,
- 13. Sri. T.Narayana,
- 14. Sri. D. Venkata Prasad,
- 15. Smt. M. Sree Lakshmi,
- 16. Smt. K. Sreelatha,
- 17. Smt. K. Prasanti,
- 18. Sri. G. Satyanarayana Reddy,
- 19. Sri. G. Prabhakar Reddy,
- 20. Sri. B.Ramakrishna Reddy,
- 21. Sri. J. Gurunadham,
- 22. Sri. P. Venkateswara Reddy,
- 23. Sri. P. Venkatarami Reddy,
- 24. Sri. B. Veera Reddy,
- 25. Smt. B. Samrajyam,
- 26. Sri. G. Sambasiva Reddy,
- 27. Smt. Kalakoti Prasanti
- 28. Smt. V. Nirmala,
- 29. Smt. V. Rajeswari,
- 30. Sri. K. Venkata Reddy,
- 31. Sri. B. Venkata Ratnam,
- 32. Smt. G. Kalyani,
- 33. Sri. B. Shanmukha Reddy,
- 34. Sri. B. Dinesh Reddy,
- 35. Sri. B. Jaya Lakshmi,
- 36. The District Collector & District Magistrate, NTR District, Vijayawada, AP.
- 37. Chairman & Managing Director, A.P. Transco, Gunadala, Vijayawada (Post), AP.

38. Principal Secretary, Department of Energy, Government of Andhra Pradesh, Amaravathi Post, A.P.

...Respondents

These Revision Petitions have come up for hearing before us today in the presence of Ms. Sribala Kamarsu, counsel representing Sri V.Srinivas Raju, learned counsel for the petitioner; Sri P.Somasekhara Naidu, learned counsel for respondents 1 and 2 in Revision Petition No..2; Sri G.V.Brahmananda Rao, counsel representing Sri P. Shiva Rao, learned Standing Counsel for APTRANSCO; that on perusal of the Memos filed on behalf of the petitioner and after hearing the learned counsel for the parties, the Commission passed the following:

COMMON ORDER

Separate Memos have been filed in these Revision Petitions, on behalf of the petitioner, signed by the General Manager(Technical) & Project Director, National Highway Authority of India, Vijayawada, wherein it is, *inter alia*, stated that as the petitioner has decided to pay the compensation to the land owners as per the District Collector's proceedings impugned in this batch of Revision Petitions, the petitioner seeks to withdraw the Revision Petitions.

At the hearing, Ms. Sribala Kamarsu reiterated the contents of the above memo.

Hence, the Revision Petitions are dismissed as withdrawn.

Sd/-

Sd/-

Justice C.V. Nagarjuna Reddy Chairman

Thakur Rama Singh Member